I just hit publish!

I know that may not sound like much of a big deal, but RVC 4 is long overdue. Pulling the trigger feels like I just finished a year of college or graduated high school or some other growth process. It took me a minute to push this one out.

Bitches’ Brawl was originally supposed to be another short novella- maybe 50 to 60 pages in The Ratchet Vampire journey of young, adventurous adults who get caught up in money, sex and manipulation. But I endured some life bumps of my own. As my own road twisted and turned, the manuscript for this novel grew complicated and layered- broken promises, caged anger, liberation.

So now here we are. It’s way more exhilarating than I originally planned. I might have enjoyed writing this book more than I did any other. I feel like my writing skills grew up a little with this one, hence the feeling I’m crossing a graduation stage.

It will be on Amazon only right now. I get the most intense response and downloads there, while Smashwords is only a trickle.

The book will be on sale for ¢.99 later this week. Get on the email list to find out when! This book will never be free. I just can’t keep doing that. This writing stuff is incredible, but also incredibly hard.

Okay, I’m exhausted and my eyelids are half-closed.

xo

Caelan

 

Leave a Reply

